Sixth Transfer to Greenwood

Written January 25, 2016

Hey Everybody!

We got our transfer calls on Saturday and I am going to be transferred to Greenwood and am going to be with Elder Medlyn. I came out in the same group as he and he will be my 4th companion that I’ve had from my same transfer group. It’s pretty awesome, President Cleveland told me that I will be going to the area to get to know it and the ward and will then be training a new missionary that is coming out next transfer.
I will miss Columbus a lot. This has been the longest area I’ve had so far in my seven months on the mission. It has been a crazy ride so far for sure but as always “No, worries be happy mahn.”  That’s been my motto for the past little while and its worked out great.
I hope everything at home, or wherever any of you are is going great and I hope all of you remember that there is a caring Father in Heaven who loves you and wants the best for you. But remember, He can’t help you that much unless you recognize Him and ask him for help. The gospel requires action on our part. If we had everything just given to us that would defeat our whole purpose here on earth in the first place. So, just remember to recognize God in all things. It will help immensely.
I am happy to say that my time in Columbus has been well spent. We have talked to many people and have planted many seeds for future missionaries. And I am okay with that, our purpose is to baptize, but sometimes it ain’t gonna happen so quickly. That’s just how it is.
Love you all! Have a great week.
Leave a Reply

