February

February 11, 2017

Elder: Hey Mom! So, I may or may not have been able to see the ending of the Super Bowl, and it was pretty awesome. I bet Alex is pretty happy! Haha.

Mom: Yes, he was.

Elder: Many people in Indiana hate the Patriots. Mostly because they beat their precious Colts by 45 points two years ago in the playoffs. Silly Hoosiers. Deflated ball? More like Deflated heads for these folks. 😉

Mom: Pride is a big pill to swallow.

Elder: ‘Tis true
Mom:  Feeling trunky?
Elder: Why do you ask?
Mom: No reason. 🙂 I love you!

Elder: Hahah It’s just funny you ask. A little bit lately.

February 13, 2017

Happy Valentines Day! 🙂 Hope you guys had a good week. Thanks for all you do for me out here. I’ll do my best to repay you in any way I can, some things I can’t but I want to try. The prophet tells us to stay out of debt ya know 😉

DSC01272

February 21, 2017

We had a good P day, did a lot of volleyball, basketball and just hanging out. We had dinner with our Bishop and his family last night and we had shrimp’n grits. It was actually super good! Haha. We have been getting used to working with each other since transfers, and honestly it’s pretty easy with Elder Harston. He’s a good guy, my camera is dead and I need to charge it so I can send you a picture of us but life is good, we are working with a total of four people that are progressing, which is great for Greenwood. We’re having some issues with some of our investigators, but nothing too major.
February 27, 2017
Hi Mama,

I still get emails about stake conference and it’s weird to think I will be there for the next one. Haha.

One thing I have learned out here is that when someone with an opposite view from you is talking about it and pleading their case, it’s really not that big of a deal. They have that right, and if you both listen to each other, I honestly believe you can at least come to an understanding of the fact that people will have differing opinions. Obviously in school that’s different, no teacher should be imposing their political view on a student simply because it is the student’s right to learn and decide for themselves where they stand in this mess we’ve gotten ourselves into. What Zack can do if an opinion on politics or whatever is presented and he doesn’t agree with it is simply say, “You have your opinion, I disagree but that’s okay because that’s my right.”
Leave a Reply

